Beware Of The Crabs

crab

This blog was inspired by something my teacher, Pesach Sherbow taught in class today. It hit the nail on the head describing what many people experience when they move forward in their spiritual or personal life.

He taught us from a lesson he learned when he use to help go crabbing. He told us about when they put crabs in a bucket, they would push each other down and when one was about to break free, the others would reach up and pull them back down, trying to prevent them from reaching their goal.

Below is a short clip from today’s class, at the bottom is a link to the class if any one is interested in joining in sometime.

Torah For The Nations

Several months ago I teamed up with Pesach and Shira Sherbow who run the Torah For The Nations center in Tzfat, Israel. I help them in teaching the Seven Noahide Laws to the non-Jewish peoples of the world.

By taking on the seven instructions of the Creator given to all mankind, they teach you how to live a Divine humanity that revolutionizes ones life and world view.

Here is a clip from class and the info for the class if you are interested in joining in the discussions.

For those interested in our class the link below will allow you to join in on the discussions. This is not a debate sight, it is for those who want to learn about and how to live the Noahide life. Questions are welcome. Also you do not have to be on camera, you can turn off your camera and join in by voice and there is a chat box available as well. We have several that use those options. Every class is recorded for the use on the Torah For The Nations Youtube and Facebook pages.

Torah For The Nations.
Join us each Sunday at 11am EST for our online discussion class. Feel free to join in at any time. Just click the Zoom link below.

8 am PT, 9 am MT, 10 am CT, 11 am EST – These are USA times, please make adjustments for those outside the USA.

Zoom Link:

https://zoom.us/j/766209452

Dial by your location
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 929 205 6099 US
Meeting ID: 766 209 452
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/acz7n7TfkL

If you have questions about the class feel free to contact me.

Terry W. Hayes
3/31/19

Photo Credit: David Clode on Unsplash

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s